Oviedo Information

Engineering Services

  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListFilterParent::get_filter_form() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListFilterParent.php on line 15.
  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListFilterParent::get_filter_form_validate() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListFilterParent.php on line 16.
  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListFilterParent::get_filter_form_submit() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListFilterParent.php on line 17.
  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListFilterParent::clear_existing_settings() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListFilterParent.php on line 18.
  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListDisplayParent::get_display_form() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListDisplayParent.php on line 109.
  • strict warning: Static function SimpleListDisplayParent::clear_existing_settings() should not be abstract in /home/oviedofl/public_html/sites/all/modules/simplelist/SimpleListDisplayParent.php on line 111.

The Engineering Services Division of Public Works performs in-house civil engineering design for City projects, reviews the site civil design of proposed development within the City, provides inspection services, and maintains the City Engineering Standards Manual. In addition, Engineering Services provides project management for a variety of City projects.

The City utilizes the services of professional engineering firms and consultants to provide various services on an as-needed basis.  These consultants are contracted via a Request for Qualifications (RFQ) and are selected by a competitive process based on qualifications.  Continuing Contracts are then established for a period of 1-3 years with the selected consultants.  When the need for engineering services arises, staff will request a proposal from one of its Continuing Consultants and if the cost is acceptable, the City will issue a Work Order for the task.  To access a current list of Professional Continuing Consultants, please click HERE.

The Engineering Standards Manual is the City's specifications for use by contractors and design professionals who wish to perform work within the City of Oviedo limits.  This manual is meant to provide minimum standards for the design and construction of facilities which meet the following conditions:

Public and private facilities to be constructed within the City's corporate limits.

Facilities to be dedicated to the City for ownership.

Facilities to become future additions to the City's utilities and transportation systems.

City of Oviedo Engineering Standards Manual. Please click on the title to access. This is a large file and may take some time to download. To access the City of Oviedo Standards Details from the Engineering Standards Manual relating to design criteria, and the Engineering Standards Details in CAD files click here for the publications archive, access the Public Works folder and then the Engineering Standards Manual Details folder or the Engineering Standards Manual Details CAD files folder. 

Note: Modifications of these details by non-City of Oviedo personnel, other than filling in required blank information specific to the project, will result in withdrawal of the Development Service approval of the subject plans.

Engineering Services Contact Information:

Bobby Wyatt, Public Works Director: bwyatt@cityofoviedo.net

Alexis Stewart, City Engineer: astewart@cityofoviedo.net

Gloria Berges-RiCharde, Engineer II: gberges-richarde@cityofoviedo.net

Tom Radzai, Engineer II:  tradzai@cityofoviedo.net

Susan Sheikh, Operational Resources/Contracts Manager: ssheikh@cityofoviedo.net

Amanda Kortus, Stormwater Coordinator: akortus@cityofoviedo.net

Ben Williams, Inspector: bwilliams@cityofoviedo.net

Walt Jacobs, Inspector: wjacobs@cityofoviedo.net

Theresa Petrick, Administrative Assistant: tpetrick@cityofoviedo.net

Please contact the Engineering Services Division at (407) 971-5681 if you have any questions.