Florida "Move Over Law"
Did you know in the State of Florida you are required by "law" to "Move Over" to the opposite lane and slow donw by 20 mph on major highways, toll roads, state roads, county roads, and other roads when you see a emergency vehicle (police or fire rescue) working an emergency incident?
On single lane roads, you must reduce your speed to 5 mph for roads posted with a 20 mph speed sign!
Failure to follow the "Move Over" law can result in a $90 fine! Help save the lives of our emergency public safety members and Move Over and Slow Down when you discover an emergency scene...