Utilities

The Utilities section of Public Works is responsible for maintenance and repairs to the City’s potable water systems, sewer systems, and reclaimed water systems.

For information regarding maintenance or repairs to any of the City’s water systems, please call (407) 971-5681 or contact Frank Gummey at fgummey@cityofoviedo.net.

The after-hours Public Works contact numbers are:

Public Works Operations:  (407) 722-4706 (trees, streets, sidewalks, stormwater)

Public Works Utilities:  (407) 971-5699 (potable water, sewer)

 

 

 


 

To open or close a utility account or to inquire about problems with your water bill, call (407) 971-5535. 
 


 

Utilities Administration

Utility Administration provides leadership, direction, rate and fee development, long term planning, and assistance to the City's potable water, wastewater, and reclaim water systems.

The Administration provides coordination with local, state, and federal regulatory agencies, including the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA), the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP) and the St. Johns River Water Management District. (SJRWMD).

Contact information for Utilities Administrative staff is listed below.

 

Operations & Utility Manager                                                    
Josef Grusauskas
jgrusauskas@cityofoviedo.net

 

Treatment Facilities Supervisor
Steve Medeiros
smedeiros@cityofoviedo.net

 

Water Distribution Supervisor
David Pardo
dpardo@cityofoviedo.net

 

Wastewater Supervisor
Rey Santana

rsantana@cityofoviedo.net  

Cross Connection Control                                     
Randy Robertson                                                      
rrobertson@cityofoviedo.net    

                       

Water Conservation Coordinator
Jay Stainer
jstainer@cityofoviedo.net