Oviedo Information

Utilities

UTILITIES DIVISION - PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
 

During normal business hours, you may contact the City's Utilities Department regarding water or sewer services at (407) 971-5681. 

The after-hours Public Works contact numbers are:

Public Works Operations:  (407) 722-4706 (trees, streets, sidewalks, stormwater)

Public Works Utilities:  (407) 971-5699 (potable water, sewer)

 


 

To open or close a utility account or to inquire about problems with your water bill, call (407) 971-5535. 
 


Utilities Administration

Utility Administration provides leadership, direction, rate and fee development, long term planning, and assistance to the City's potable water, wastewater, and reclaim water systems.

The Administration provides coordination with local, state, and federal regulatory agencies, including the United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA), the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP) and the St. Johns River Water Management District. (SJRWMD).

Contact information for Utilities Administrative staff is listed below.

Operations & Utility Manager                                                    
Josef Grusauskas
jgrusauskas@cityofoviedo.net

Treatment Facilities Supervisor
Steve Medeiros
smedeiros@cityofoviedo.net

Water Distribution Supervisor
David Pardo
dpardo@cityofoviedo.net

Wastewater Supervisor
Jim Woodger
jwoodger@cityofoviedo.net

Cross Connection Control                                     
Randy Robertson                                                      
rrobertson@cityofoviedo.net                            

Water Conservation Coordinator
Jay Stainer
jstainer@cityofoviedo.net